Call Us Today! (408) 364-9717

Proudly serving San Jose, CA and the surrounding area since 1992

Proudly serving San Jose, CA and the surrounding area since 1992

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 658662 (C-15 Flooring)
  • Certified Flooring Installers
  • Floor Covering Installation Contractors Association
  • National Wood Flooring Association (NWFA)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.85

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/20/2018 | Author: Dharma K.

Comments: Rich & his team were professional, courteous and on-time, and the work done was of high quality. Rich explained clearly what needed to be done to repair the flooring and the recommended follow-up actions.

Review Date: 09/20/2018 | Author: Patrick S.

Comments: The work was completed with great quality.

Review Date: 08/28/2018 | Author: Darlene M.

Comments: Excellent work done by Rich. He made sure that he met the project completion date. The work he did was extremely professional...no corners were cut. Everyone who sees the floors can’t believe that they are the original floors and love the look of the floors. He worked with us and offered awesome ideas. I would recommend Rich to anyone! Thank you, Rich!!

Review Date: 08/20/2018 | Author: Laura R.

Comments: Rich did a beautiful job restoring our flooring. We receive compliments from all who see the floor. He worked very hard to make sure the project was complete in time for us to put the house on the market and is very easy to work with.

Review Date: 08/07/2018 | Author: K M.

Comments: Rich is a Master Woodworking Craftsman; he completed our project within budget and kept to a tight deadline; he was professional, prompt and committed to the project. The quality of his work is absolutely top notch. We could not have found a better person to install a beautiful reclaimed hardwood floor.

Review Date: 07/15/2018 | Author: Florence C.

Comments: Rich is very professional!! He gave us a preliminary quote at the time of his visit which was followed-up with a written quote. He provided on time service and did an excellent job in resurfacing our wooden floors. Excellent Service!!

Review Date: 07/11/2018 | Author: Pamela M.

Comments: Nice guys, quick service, very responsive to questions and concerns, excellent results!

Review Date: 07/09/2018 | Author: Lima F.

Review Date: 07/04/2018 | Author: Prashant C.

Comments: Quality work within estimate. Pleasant to talk to.

Review Date: 06/22/2018 | Author: Tom W.

Comments: Very professional, and vacuumed up all the dust. Our floor is now complete, and not warped.

Review Date: 06/09/2018 | Author: Lola M.

Comments: Just wonderful! They have done a great job. They are knowledgeable, profesional, kind and respectful. All done at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended!

Review Date: 06/08/2018 | Author: Barbara B.

Comments: They were professional and did a great and timely Job for a fair price. The job took 4 days (entire house) and they were on time everyday. That is a real plus and they got the job done a few days after contacting them.

Review Date: 05/07/2018 | Author: Stan F.

Comments: On time and makes his commitments. Great job matching my existing floor.

Review Date: 04/22/2018 | Author: James C.

Comments: Rich called promptly after I submitted my Home Advisor request and came out to our house later that day to give me an estimate. He and his crew completed the repair job with the minimum required demo of the damaged area and had everything completed and cleaned up in about an hour. I would definitely hire Rich again and already have to refinish an older section of hardwood flooring.

Review Date: 04/15/2018 | Author: Yichen W.

Comments: reliable floor expert; on time and doing a great job!

Review Date: 03/07/2018 | Author: Carl C.

Comments: Great communication, fast to respond, did more than quoted at no extra cost and in less time than promised

Review Date: 01/12/2018 | Author: Laura S.

Comments: Rich was fantastic! So responsive and excellent quality of work. I would highly recommend him and his team.

Review Date: 01/09/2018 | Author: Vera M.

Comments: Excellent and very professional job. Thank you!

Review Date: 12/20/2017 | Author: Belie T.

Comments: Rich and his team were very professional. They cleaned after the job, that was great.

Review Date: 10/04/2017 | Author: John L.

Comments: Barakatt Floor Covering did excellent job installing the new wood flooring. The floor has become the focal point of my home.

Review Date: 07/26/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 10/31/2016 | Author: Christina M.

Comments: Old 1919 floor with LOTS of stains and damage in a rental, and they got it looking beautiful Wish I had before/after photos to share, but they went from almost black to warm honey brown and are gorgeous.

Review Date: 10/23/2016 | Author: Denise B.

Comments: My hardwood was trashed. They restored it to like new. Understood the high traffic needs and addressed those with the right products. Moved my refrigerator that was not an easy task, and then put it back!! Beautiful job, timely, and easy to work with.

Review Date: 10/06/2016 | Author: Eddie B.

Comments: Barakatt flooring did an outstanding job. Incredible quality, attention to detail, and workmanship. Need this type of work done, these are the guys.

Review Date: 08/29/2016 | Author: Janice V.

Comments: I highly recommend Rich of Barakatt Flooring. When I met with him to discuss the job, he was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me in words that I can understand. My home is very old and he knew exactly how to treat it. You can tell he has many years of experience. He completed the job within the time frame he said he would and when I needed to move my appointment to another day, he was understanding and flexible. His price was reasonable.

Review Date: 06/05/2016 | Author: K E.

Comments: Nice knowlegdable reluable Did a very Good job

Review Date: 12/14/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The project was completed within the time frame proposed and in good order and quality.

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: Deborah D.

Comments: Rich deserves a 10/10 rating! He was professional, reliable, prompt, provided outstanding service, quality and price. He did everything he said he would, on time and the job turned out better than I expected. I had a small job on a tight timeline so I could rent my place to a new Tenant. He was in the middle of a very large job but made time to get my job done, as well. Many contractors wouldn’t even return my calls! Words can’t describe how much his reliability and dependability meant to me. YOU CAN COUNT ON RICH DO AN EXCELLENT JOB – NO JOB TOO SMALL OR TOO BIG!

Review Date: 08/07/2015 | Author: Catherine T.

Comments: Rich is extremely knowledgeable regarding older homes and there finishes. He did great job refinishing a small wood floor project for us when other contractors wouldn't even return our phone calls. He is extremely professional and I couldn't be more pleased with the outcome of the job done, I would highly recommend him.

Review Date: 07/16/2015 | Author: Rod C.

Comments: The workers were professional and courteous.

Review Date: 07/05/2015 | Author: Rick G.

Comments: Bottom line: I would recommend Rich Barakkat to any friends or family and I would hire him again for the below reasons: 1) Very Fair Pricing: I quoted with 3 other installers before selecting Rich and he was about on Par with the other 3 2) Quality Work: Rich is a professional hard wood installer period. Not a general contractor moonlighting as a hard wood installer. He took the time to make sure that all of the details were done so that the wood looks great in the end: moisture content of the wood was at equilibrium, the wood was racked properly [no H joints or lightning bolts], the risers on the stairs complemented the wood and the house, and he trimmed the fireplace and door landings 3) Great Customer Service: Rich knew that I was moving into a new house and that timing was critical so he made room in his schedule to get the job done as fast as possible to avoid inconvenience. In addition, Rich is very knowledgeable about wood and even though I supplied the wood, he took the time to educate me on some of the pros and cons of the different woods. He also updated me immediately on any issues that he found with the supplied wood via text and photos. There is 1 issue of a chipped board that 1 of his team installed over the weekend while Rich was out that I will provide an update on once Rich has taken a look at it. All in all, I would hire Rich again and recommend him.

Review Date: 12/19/2014 | Author: Joanne S.

Comments: Answers phone calls and Emails promptly, professional and courteous service, exemplary clean-up after. The floor looks better than I could Have predicted. Excellent company!!!

Review Date: 11/18/2014 | Author: John M.

Comments: My wife and I are extremely pleased with the work that Barakatt performed. The owner and his crew are professional, their estimates accurate and their attention to detail is excellent. We liked their work so much we have hired them for several other large scale jobs. I recommend Barakatt Floor Covering with execption.

Review Date: 10/19/2014 | Author: Stewart K.

Comments: Very professional and knowledgeable